About Us

In early 1980 the chiefs and people of Prampram, Kpone and Ningo Traditional areas felt a need for a Rural Bank and therefore applied to the Bank of Ghana. The Prampram branch, now the Head Office, started in a rented premise on the 3rd of September 1982. Today the Head Office in Prampram is housed in a magnificent edifice built from the resource of the Bank. In March 1983, the Old Ningo Branch came into being.Kpone Branch was opened on the 7th June 1986.The Ashaiman Branch started eight years later in March 1994. The Tema Manhean Branch was opened on the 28th of March 2003.This was followed by the opening of the Lebanon Branch on 2nd June 2008. The seven Network branches making Dangme Rural Bank Limited have a staff strength of ninety two headed by the chief Executive Officer.

The vision of the Bank is to be the most viable and efficient Rural Bank in Ghana.

The mission is to play a pivotal role in Economic, Social and Cultural Development in its catchment area through profitable Banking Business for the benefit of Customers, Employees, Shareholder and the community.

Our Expert Team

Our investment experts constantly evaluate the best ways to put your money to work. Our portfolios are completely liquid, and you can access your money at any time. This is what sets us apart from the competition.

Mr. Emmanuel Quaye Mensah Hansen

Board Chairman

Mr. Emmanuel Quaye Mensah Hansen, 69, is a retiree from Ghana Education Service. He holds Teacher ‘A’ Certificate and a Specialist Teacher’s Certificate. He was elected onto the Board of Dangme.

Mr. Ebenezer Teye Narh

Vice Board Chairman

Mr. Ebenezer Teye Narh is currently the Vice Chairman of the Board.He is a Member of institute of directors Ghana 2005 to date.He represents Ningo Traditional Area.

Mr. Daniel Teye Botchway

Board Secretary

Mr. Daniel Teye Botchway, 50, holds Master of Philosophy in Human Rights and Master of Philosophy in Music. He was elected onto the Board of Dangme Rural Bank Limited in 2015.He represents Kpone

Hon. Nii Dortey Abotsi II

Board Member

Member of institute of directors Ghana 2006 to date. He represents Kpone Traditional Area.